top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturek-web

Remote office

Especially in autumn / winter I enjoy being a #freelancer, in a position to earn some money without even leaving my own four walls.

Yet I do understand why many of my friends would prefer not to work from home; some even praise me for my discipline to keep deadlines etc, as #remoteoffice comes naturally with a whole set of distractions - including one on 4 legs, as seen on the photo above (and she snores too).


As she prefers to take her naps next to me - sometimes even cuddling up to my laptop and / or using my arm that operates the mouse as cushion, all those hours spent staring at a #computerscreen and typing do no longer feel like such a bad thing. I can hang out with my best buddy AND work at the same time, what can be better?


However, I still don't quite comprehend the #gaming thing - after so many hours at a screen for work, I definitely don't want to spend more at a screen playing games.

Okay, I admit to the occasional round of #solitaire to relax my brain, or some #angrybirds on my cell when there's time to kill and there's no internet and/or I forgot to bring a book. (I tried reading literature in pdf form on my smartphone - not that great...). That's pretty much my complete gaming history of recent years.


Yes, #boardgames or #cardgames, those I find much more appealing, just because of the human contact, e.g. in a bar. It is great that most of the #Helsinki #hangouts provide plenty of those (board games, cards etc), all you need is a sufficient round of friends to play with.


Only sometimes I find it regrettable that my furry companion cannot be introduced to the rules of Yatzi or play Rommy with me ...


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page